That is the question. I think I can do both. I have been so busy blogging about books for the Dayton Daily News that I have been neglecting my beer bloggin’ for the Emporium.

Time to get all caught up. The biggest beer news is the return of our most popular brew, Bell’s Oberon Ale from Kalamazoo. Oberon is baseball beer. It comes out on opening day and it vanishes at the same time the Chicago Cubs are once again eliminated from another World Series title chance. 99 years and counting (for the Cubs that is). Tasty!

It’s not summer yet but the summer beers are foaming nicely already. There’s Boulder Brewing’s Sweaty Betty Blonde, Southern Tier Hop Sun, Clipper City Red Sky at Night Saison, Harpoon Summer, Breckenridge Summer Bright, and New Holland Zoomer Wheat.

We still have some spring beers in stock; Old Dominion Spring Brew, Great Lakes Commodore Perry IPA, Avery Karma Ale, Dogfish Head Black and Blue (made from black raspberry and blueberry), and Victory Whirlwind Wheat Beer.

I’m pleased to say that we now carry Magic Hat from Vermont. We have their H.I.P.A, Circus Boy Hefe Weiss, and Not Quite Pale Ale. We also have some tasty beers from Pittsburgh’s Penn Brewing. We have their Pilsener, Dark, and Weizen.

So, crack open a beer and crack open a book and check out my other blog about books at http://www.DaytonDailyNews.com/booknook

Vick (the beer guy) Mickunas

